Our Presenters

Sue Davies
Project Officer Australian Livestock and Rural Transporters Association (ALRTA)
Scott McDonald
National President Australian Livestock and Rural Transporters Association (ALRTA)
Andrew Palmer
General Manager Tasmania Livestock Exchange
Paul Simionato
Director Southern Region Operations National Heavy Vehicle Regulator (NHVR)
Aaron de Rozario
Executive Leader of Regulatory Reform National Transport Commission - NTC
Athol Carter
Vice Chair TruckSafe
Chris Buza
Tasmanian Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment
Michelle Harwood
Executive Director Tasmanian Transport Association & Livestock Transporters Association of Tasmania
Simon Buxton
Manager, Heavy Vehicle Access Tasmanian Department of State Growth
Nick Hingston
President Livestock Transporters Association of Tasmania (LTAT)
Morning Tea Break
Nutrien Ag Solutions and Tasmanian Livestock Exchange
Adam Gibson
Transport and Logistics Risk Engineer National Transport Insurance
Hon Gavin Pearce, MP, Federal Member for Braddon
Federal Liberal Member for Braddon, Liberal Party
Scott Buchholz MP Grad. Dip. (Bus) USQ
Assistant Minister for Road Safety &Freight Transport Federal Member for Wright
Darren Clark
Training Manager Rural Alive and Well - RAW Workplace
Mathew Munro
Executive Director Australian Livestock and Rural Transporters Association (ALRTA)

Conference Venue

Wrest Point and Online

Sandy Bay, Hobart

COME ENJOY TASMANIA! Tasmania is topping wish lists as a conference and events destination, and for good reason. Hobart’s picturesque setting on the River Derwent is part of the appeal, and Wrest Point is the premier waterfront event venue. With ferry access, ample free parking, and versatile indoor and outdoor event spaces, we are equipped to deliver seamless events that go beyond the brief. Wrest Point provides the venue for the ALRTA/LTAT Joint National Conference 2021!